Seung-chan’s Diary: I’m not the only one in this world (120901)

I’m not the only one in this world

Today, I planned to stop everything and have a holiday (or rest day). But this is not for me. There are a lot of people who work hard for me now. I’m entering my 7th year living in the entertainment world and I receive support from a staff.

The “me” now can’t be here with just my own strength. Without everyone’s strength, I don’t think I’ll be here now. All of them know that I like my work, that I like to be busy, but for the last 2 months, they’ve been running here and there and I think they need to rest. So, today is a holiday..

There are so many things to think about in the showbiz world. For my sake, my staff has been thinking which shows are good, if there are any schedule overlaps, if the shows suit my image. They’ve been worrying and keep worrying for me.

Until now, I think I’ve appeared in about 60% of Japanese shows. For sure, they are tired, but no one comes to me complaining how they’re tired and can’t go on…

I have to feel that.. I cherish all staff members around me and I’m thankful to them..

We can’t forget about all the friends who have been working together with us. When Big Bang started our activity this year, I took a look inside my wallet. In it, there’s a photo with the faces of all 5 Big Bang members and their names written underneath. I have to cherish all friends who have been working hard together. I think this is what’s absolutely necessary for us^^

Everyone, how was your Saturday?

Good night (^ – ^)/

(Note: Image above is not part of the update. He didn’t upload a photo.)

Translated by Marthapido

Leave a Reply

